Small Victories…and Big Ones

As a writer, I’ve learned to celebrate small victories—

the revision that came together more easily than I thought,

the story my critique group loves,

a kind rejection from an editor,

finding the perfect word.

But it’s especially nice to celebrate a BIG victory, one that I can share with family, friends, and my critique groups – they hold me to a high standard and I appreciate it!

http://www.scbwi.org/2014-wip-winners-announced/

Thank you so much to the Barbara Karlin grant committee. I am truly honored.

22 thoughts on “Small Victories…and Big Ones

  1. Berries and books, and small and large victories, oh my! I am proud of you and your amazing way with words.
    Hooray for Carrie

Leave a Reply

