Library Harvest – 10/16/12

Our latest library pile, from a few days ago. Elisa Kleven is one of my all-time favorite illustrators so I was excited to see A MONSTER IN THE HOUSE on the shelf. I hadn’t seen that one before. MOONBEAR’S PET is another one I didn’t know about. My kids have both enjoyed the Moonbear series by Frank Asch. MOONBEAR’S DREAM is one of the funniest picture books I’ve read, definitely worth a read if you haven’t seen it.

I was also excited that the library has gotten out the Halloween books, which go into deep storage off-season.

He’s reading an Oliver pig book. She’s reading A Monster in the House. What are you reading lately?

9 thoughts on “Library Harvest – 10/16/12

  1. I searched for Halloween books today! I found a couple that were available…the others are checked out 😦 I am late! But I will read them after Halloween and still enjoy them!
    I will have to look for Frank Asch. I’m actually headed out to the library right now. I’m planning on picking up a bunch of Denise Fleming and Eve Bunting. Though their Halloween books are checked out…which is what I was searching for…my interest was piqued due to the sheer number of books they have written. I am going to study and learn! I’ve read them both before, of course, but I noticed some that I haven’t picked up previously.
    And, again….I love your little library shelves! I want to be there!

  2. Oh Carrie – that is my DREAM moment to find one display style bookcases on the curb! I’ve dog-earred the bookcase pages on the LakeShore Learning Store catalog many times, but can’t bring myself to pay that kind of $$$!

    Once I hefted a tugboat-styled sandbox into the trunk of my 1992 Corolla – it hung out pretty far but I was only going a few blocks. Whew! Provided hours of fun for my kiddos so it was worth it.

  3. I’m living viacariously through you, Carrie! Lovely library take! I have a few of the Frank Asch Moonbear books and love them. They are so lowkey hilarious. (does that make sense?) I didn’t know about the 2 you mentioned– must find them.

  4. Pingback: Bookcase Buddies | bildebok from Cathy Ballou Mealey

Leave a Reply

